MessagesBlessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey

John McLaurin

John McLaurin

At the heart of ministry is the care and love of the fellowship. For our pastor John McLaurin - the relationships with the congregation and the resulting care of the flock is the top priority. He is quoted as saying "People will forgive pastors for all kinds of failures but they have a hard time forgiving us when we don't love them". John's life in the real world was great preparation for ministry and particularly at a church with the great diversity of people at DPC. His wife Mary married 17 years and he was formerly CEO/President of corporations from Manchester, England to Florida. John was called to be pastor at DPC in 2008. John was called to ministry as a Commissioned Ruling Elder and was installed as Pastor at DPC in 2008. His studies were completed Dubuque Theological Seminary.

Latest sermons by
Sun, Aug 21, 2016
Duration: 25 mins 55 secs
Sun, Aug 07, 2016
Duration: 18 mins 41 secs
Sun, Jul 31, 2016
Duration: 31 mins 53 secs
Sun, Jul 17, 2016
Series: Life Adrift
Duration: 34 mins 41 secs
Sun, Jul 10, 2016
Series: Life Adrift
Duration: 23 mins 16 secs
Sun, Jul 03, 2016
Passage: Jonah 1
Series: Life Adrift
Duration: 22 mins 50 secs
Sun, Jun 19, 2016
Duration: 25 mins 12 secs
Father's Day Message
Sun, May 29, 2016
Duration: 29 mins 1 sec
Sun, May 15, 2016
Duration: 25 mins 30 secs
Sun, May 08, 2016
Duration: 30 mins 19 secs

Newsletter Subscription

First Name(*)
Please let us know your first name.

Last Name(*)
Please let us know your last name.

Your Email(*)
Please let us know your email address.


Invalid Input

Enter the dark text seen above. This is an anti-spambot protection